LDAP issue with sendmail

For some reason, I suddenly stopped receiving email notifications of my voicemail from my trixbox server. A bit of hunting around, I discovered the following error in the logs, or when I tried to manually send mail using sendmail:

451 4.3.5 Error getting LDAP results in map ldapsx: Unknown error 325
sxadmin-scalix@scalix... Deferred: 451 4.3.5 Error getting LDAP results in map ldapsx: Unknown error 325

All of this occurred after I changed my DNS suffix on my new router. To fix the problem, I updated the OMHOSTNAME setting in /etc/opt/scalix/instance.cfg to what the fully-qualified name was et voila! All working when I use the following test code:

echo "Subject: test" | /usr/lib/sendmail -v my@email.com

Leave a Reply

