New year, new tech?

Just realised how long it has been since I last posted! A few things have changed in the technology landscape in my house – not least of which is my attempts to get an Asterisk-based PBX up and running.

I’ve bought a Linksys SPA3102 which bridges the POTS Telecom line onto my LAN. I did have it all up and running on a VirtualBox image on my Ubuntu 9.10 server, but then ran into timing issues.

So, I’m following these instructions again, and starting from scratch in the server proper. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

